Bureau d’assurance Lareau

11e-edition-en11th-edition-enbureau-11th-edition-en
  • designMaurice Martel architecte et Linda Fillion Design
  • categoriePrix Bureau de 5 000 à 20 000 pi² EX–ÆQUO
  • site webmauricemartel.com / lindafillion.com
Share

The Laureau insurance brokers were looking for new office space for their head office. The result? A building erected in the middle of a field in Napierville! The architect drew inspiration from local farms for the project’s design. The dark wooden slats covering the build- ing and the pitched roof unveil a rural aesthetic. The exterior design, with its openings aligned vertically, brings more depth.

The offices, made up of two distinct sizes, separate the work spaces and common areas. The division is linked by a walkway and is uni- fied by a refined interior design, which emphasizes light and natural wood; a bright interior that contrasts with the outer shell.

This architecture could certainly play an educational role in other insurance offices, breaking the monotonous codes customarily seen in offices … as much for the users as for passers-by. Plainly, the project keeps only the essentials throughout its deployment, without wasting a single element.

  • designMaurice Martel architecte et Linda Fillion Design
  • categoriePrix Bureau de 5 000 à 20 000 pi² EX–ÆQUO
  • site webmauricemartel.com / lindafillion.com
Share

Bureau d’assurance Lareau

11e-editionbureau-11e-edition
  • designMaurice Martel architecte et Linda Fillion Design
  • categoriePrix Bureau de 5 000 à 20 000 pi² EX–ÆQUO
  • site webmauricemartel.com / lindafillion.com
Share

Les courtiers d’assurances Lareau souhaitaient de nouveaux bureaux pour leur siège social. Résultat ? Un bâtiment construit en plein champ à Napierville ! L’architecte s’est inspiré des fermes de la région lors de la conceptualisation du projet. Les lattes de bois foncé qui habillent le bâtiment et le toit à deux versants dévoilent cette esthétique rurale. Le design extérieur, avec ses ouvertures alignées selon un rythme vertical, apporte davantage de profondeur.

Les bureaux, composés de deux volumes distincts, séparent les espaces de travail des espaces de vie commune. Cette division est reliée par une passerelle et unifiée par un design intérieur épuré, qui privilégie la lumière et le bois naturel ; un intérieur clair qui contraste avec l’enveloppe extérieure.

Cette architecture pourra certainement jouer un rôle éducatif dans d’autres bureaux d’assurances, en brisant les codes trop monotones des bureaux usuels… à la fois pour les usagers, mais aussi pour les passants. En clair, ce projet ne conserve que l’essentiel dans tout son déploiement et ne gaspille aucun élément.

  • designMaurice Martel architecte et Linda Fillion Design
  • categoriePrix Bureau de 5 000 à 20 000 pi² EX–ÆQUO
  • site webmauricemartel.com / lindafillion.com
Share