Scénographie de l’exposition Chagall : couleur et musique

11e-edition-en11th-edition-enexposition-et-design-evenementiel-11th-edition-en
  • designMENKÈS SHOONER DAGENAIS LETOURNEUX
  • categoriePrix Exposition
  • site webmsdl.ca
Share

Voluntarily delimiting the places and landmarks of Montréal’s Museum of Fine Arts, the architectural and design firm material- ized Chagall’s mystery and complexity. A complete and fulfilled approach, infused with the “neo-primitive” movement, for the largest exhibition ever dedicated to the artist in Canada.

The theatrical scenography is a true immersion where the visitor rocks in a dream-like space, like an onlooker in wonderland. The judicious lighting illuminates the works of art in all of their various forms, linking with the dynamic staging of a resonating journey with music.

Sliding from one universe to another, created by thresholds, alternating architectural passages send us time and time again into the dream world. The visitor awakens from a dream to a red mono-chrome background, marked by an unforgettable erudite journey.

  • designMENKÈS SHOONER DAGENAIS LETOURNEUX
  • categoriePrix Exposition
  • site webmsdl.ca
Share

Scénographie de l’exposition Chagall : couleur et musique

11e-editionexposition-et-design-evenementiel
  • designMENKÈS SHOONER DAGENAIS LETOURNEUX
  • categoriePrix Exposition
  • site webmsdl.ca
Share

Délimitant volontairement les lieux et les repères du Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal, la firme d’architectes et de designers matérialise le mystère et la complexité du maître Chagall. Une démarche complète et aboutie insufflée du mouvement « néo- primitif », pour la plus grande exposition jamais consacrée à l’œuvre de l’artiste au Canada.

La scénographie théâtrale est une véritable immersion où le vis- iteur bascule dans un espace onirique tel un curieux au pays des merveilles. L’éclairage judicieux illumine les œuvres sous toutes leurs formes diverses, se liant à la mise en scène dynamique d’un parcours en résonance avec la musique.

Glissant d’un univers à l’autre, matérialisés par des seuils, ces passages à l’architecture basculante nous renvoient encore et toujours au monde des songes. Le visiteur émerge d’un rêve éveillé sur fond rouge monochrome, empreint d’un voyage érudit inoubliable.

  • designMENKÈS SHOONER DAGENAIS LETOURNEUX
  • categoriePrix Exposition
  • site webmsdl.ca
Share